MMM 2015, Day 12: Butterick 5951, in floral print

Me-Made-May, day 12!

I didn’t get to post yesterday, but here’s Tuesday’s garment. Tuesdays during Me-Made-May are Butterick 5951 days, a cute dress with front shoulder and under-bust rucking. Last week, I made the pattern into a top, using knit fabric. For today’s version, I made dress view A, using what I believe is a crepe de chine. Whatever fabric it is, it’s light and flowy, and I love the colours, kind of like stained glass on a black background…

FullSizeRender-43FullSizeRender-42

Pattern & Instructions, Garment Assembly & Alterationssee this post

Check the back and side views, the fit on my swayback is pretty good (the hollow dip between my back and backside), I’m pleased. Love the skirt, I don’t usually care for A-line skirts, but this one sits nicely off my hips.

FullSizeRender-45 FullSizeRender-44FullSizeRender-46

 Final thoughts:

What a great sumer dress! Nice enough to wear to work, and breezy enough to keep me cool on hot summer days…

Leave a Reply

