Me-made-May 2015

May is right around the corner!

It’s been more than a year since I participated in my last me-made event, and frankly, I haven’t sewn all that much since, just a few pieces here and there when I had time. I loved participating in the event last year, it really pushed me to complete unfinished items and try new patterns.

So, what’s the deal with me-made, you ask? Well, it’s a way to challenge yourself throughout the month, based on parameters YOU set for yourself and your creative endeavours. It’s not a competition, and you do as much of whatever you want. This year I’m signing up for me-made at “So Zo…what do you know”, a popular sewing blog where lots of other sewers will register as well, and I find the group context really keeps me motivated.

So, here’s my pledge for May, it’s a little out-there, and who knows if I’ll be able to post a new item every single day, but I’ll have fun trying:

‘I, Nadine Bennett of seaminglysensationalsewing.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear or use one newly sewn/embroidered item each day for the duration of May 2015’.

I decided to further challenge myself by creating a few guidelines, and a structured project plan:

  • each day of the week will focus on creating variations of the same pattern/theme
  • all patterns used are readily available online as PDF downloads
  • I will produce at least 1 free, self-drafted Hungarian embroidery pattern for others to enjoy

Here’s the project plan:

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 9.50.34 PM

Looking forward to May, hope to see you there!

IMG_0730

3 thoughts on “Me-made-May 2015

  1. Pingback: MMM 2015, Day 1: Sorbetto top, classic fit in vintage print chiffon | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  2. Pingback: MMM 2015, Day 2: Bronte knit top, wearable muslin | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  3. Pingback: MMM 2015, Day 8: Sorbetto top, with slopped sleeves | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

Leave a Reply

