Pet Projects: puppy treat bags

After I finished making Leni her foxy bandana, I had scraps of fabric leftover so I used it up to make little treat bags. I usually grab a handful of doggie treats for our walks, but I’m getting kinda grossed out reaching into my jacket pockets and finding bits of salmon snacks or milkbone crumbs. The bags are fairly large and wide, so that they slip in like a liner into your jacket pocket.

IMG1847      IMG1849

The construction is very simple, and follows the basic principles of my orphaned sock bag. Slap together 2 pieces of fabric, shape and size to meet your needs. The top edge is simply folded over twice and sewn in place. I rounded the corners at the bottom end of the bag to ensure little crumbs don’t get trapped there. To wash, flip bag inside out, and I would skip any fabric softener or static cling sheets as it might leave a residue that could be picked up by the doggie treats inside.

IMG1845     IMG1843

I didn’t bother with a drawstring, thinking it would be too cumbersome to open and close once it’s in my pocket. When the bag isn’t in use, I simply twist the top. IMG1852

2 thoughts on “Pet Projects: puppy treat bags

  1. Pingback: Pet Projects: puppy pillow bed | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  2. Pingback: Pet Projects: puppy pillow bed #1 | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

Leave a Reply

