Burda 05/2012 #136: perfect pencil skirt in grey stretch suiting

me-made-March day 20!

Another skirt from the “Perfect Pencil Pattern” I worked on a while back – the pattern is a good basic staple, and pencil skirts are so practical. This one is in a thin stretch suiting. Turned out well, but it’s actually too big, so I’ll have to undo the waistband at some point and take in the sides. This one is fully lined, with a 1″ waistband. And while I’m taking in the width, looks like I’ll have to add a bit more ease to the section just below the bum where I stitch the lining to the skirt – look at the v-shaped pull lines  😦

march20-1       OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA        tech_136_straight_lace_skirt_large

Leave a Reply

