me-made-March 2014

Ah March 1st, I thought February would never end! This is the view outside my window today, more snow, seriously Ontario?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But this year is different, I’ve decided to sew more – I love the feeling of creating with my hands, filling my closet with goodies, not to mention stash busting a bit. So, “me-made-March” it is!

For each day in March, I promise to wear at least 1 item hand made by me. I’ve been working really hard, and surprisingly, most of what I’ll be wearing are brand new garments completed over the last 5-6 weeks. Amazing what you can do when you put your mind to it, have weekends free, and a husband nerdling on his own music projects…

Anyone else doing me-made-March? “me-made” can be anything – sewing, jewelry, knitting, cooking, baking…

Sew Dandee!

19 thoughts on “me-made-March 2014

  1. Pingback: Burda 03/2014 #137: sectioned tee in grey sweaterknit | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  2. Pingback: How to turn a t-shirt into a cowl-neck top… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  3. Pingback: Butterick B5495: top with gathered front and raglan sleeves | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  4. Pingback: Lekala 4327: pencil skirt with drop-waist | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  5. Pingback: Lekala 4004: fitted cowl-neck dress | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  6. Pingback: Burda 05/2012 #136: perfect pencil skirt | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  7. Pingback: Burda 10/2012 #114A: rouched top | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  8. Pingback: Drafting a cowl top from Lekala 4004… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  9. Pingback: Making an “orphaned socks” bag! | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  10. Pingback: How to draft a back flounce for pencil skirts… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  11. Pingback: Burda 10/2012 #118B: removing the side gathers from a cowl top pattern | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  12. Pingback: Lekala 5985: skirt with buttons and curved front seam | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  13. Pingback: Vintage sewing posters… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  14. Pingback: A few me-made projects with Hungarian embroidery… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  15. Pingback: Burda 03/2014 #112: owl jamjams | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  16. Pingback: Draped jersey circle top (aka, the flying squirrel) | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  17. Pingback: Burda 05/2012 #136: perfect pencil skirt in grey knit | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  18. Pingback: Burda 10/2012 #118b: cowl top in soft jersey knit… | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

  19. Pingback: Burda 05/2012 #136: perfect pencil skirt in grey stretch suiting | Seam-ingly Sensational Sewing

Leave a Reply

